videospaster.blogg.se

What goes with macaroni and cheese for dinner
What goes with macaroni and cheese for dinner







While I love the barbecued meats, a plate would not be complete without amazing side dishes. Ribs, burnt ends, pulled pork, and brisket are a few of my favorite meats. KC-style BBQ consists of meat that has been slowly smoked in a pit. We will argue that our BBQ is far superior to anything else out there. We are passionate about BBQ in Kansas City. I usually use a slice of bread to dip into my BBQ sauce. Potato salad is served chilled and does a great job of balancing out the warm food.Įvery cookout must have a tray of white bread and pickles. I love recipes that have a hint of sweetness and a bit of tang. Be sure to check out the recipe here.īaked beans are another staple. From there, I doctor it up with seasonings, milk, and a lot of cheese. I usually use elbow macaroni or cellentani pasta. We serve a large dish of mac and cheese every holiday, and at most barbecues. My family has southern roots, so naturally, it has always been a staple for my family. On one of those days, I decided to take full advantage! I sat outside with a small slab of ribs, my famous Baked Macaroni and Cheese, and an ice cold Big Red.īaked mac and cheeseis a southern tradition. We have had a few days where the sun has come out and temperatures were above 60 degrees. I even brought out my spring linen tablecloths in the dining room. I cleaned out my garage (that was such a large task, by the way), removed the clutter from all the closets, and donated a bunch of clothing to charity. I cannot believe how fast time is moving in 2018. These dishes pair nicely with smoked meats like pork ribs, brisket, burnt ends, chicken, and sausage.Īpril is here. The Best Side Dish Ideas to Pair with Kansas City BBQ include soul food macaroni and cheese, potato salad, baked beans, white bread, pickles, coleslaw. This post is sponsored by Big Red, but the content and opinions expressed here are my own. Shop My Discount Codes and Amazon Store.

#What goes with macaroni and cheese for dinner how to

Meal Prep Guide: How to Meal Prep Like a Boss.







What goes with macaroni and cheese for dinner